Bruch: Violin Concerto hero
Bruch: Violin Concerto thumbnail
Fri 17 May 2024

Bruch: Violin Concerto

We end our season in a celebratory mood with a performance by one of the most popular European orchestras, the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. The programme begins with Smetana’s delightful tone poem The Moldau, followed by Bruch’s ravishing Violin Concerto, performed by one of this country’s most distinguished violinists, Chloe Hanslip. Under the baton of Steven Mercurio, the concert concludes with Dvořák’s Symphony No. 8. This 1889 commission from the Royal Philharmonic Society of London resulted in one of the most significant and important symphonies in the romantic repertoire, and it has remained a favourite amongst audiences the world over. Conductor - Steven Mercurio Violin - Chloe Hanslip Smetana - The Moldau Bruch - Violin Concerto Dvořák - Symphony No. 8 This season we are delighted to welcome Scala Radio as our media partner for the Guildford International Concert Season, and are proud to introduce The Cheryl King Trust as our charity partner.

Please note: For the enjoyment of all those attending, and in respect of those performing, please note that latecomers will not be admitted until the end of a work. Similarly, should you need to leave the auditorium during the concert, re-admittance will also be at the end of the work. For clarity, latecomers and re-admittance is not permitted between movements.

Event Details

Ticket Information

£16 - £49.50

A transaction fee of up to £3.95 may apply to your order.


Fri 17 May 2024



G Live

Fri 17 May 2024
£16 - £49.50 per ticket